

Minutes of Meeting of Board of Directors July 25, 2022

A regular meeting of the Board of Directors of SA Energy Acquisition Public Facility Corporation ("PFC" or "Corporation"), held in the Board Room on the First Floor of the CPS Energy headquarters located at 500 McCullough, San Antonio, Texas, was called to order on Monday, July 25, 2022 at 3:38 p.m. by Board President Dr. Willis Mackey.

The following Directors of the Corporation, constituting a quorum, were present and participated throughout the meeting:

Dr. Willis Mackey, President Ms. Janie Gonzalez, Vice President Mr. Rudy Garza, Assistant Vice President Mr. John Steen Dr. Francine Romero Mayor Ron Nirenberg Mr. Cory Kuchinsky

Also, in attendance during the meeting were:

Mr. Kevin Pollo, Executive Director Ms. Shanna Ramirez, Secretary Ms. Julie Johnson, Assistant Secretary Mr. David Ramirez, Treasurer Other CPS Energy leadership and staff members.

I. WELCOME / CALL TO ORDER

Board President Mackey welcomed everyone and called to order the meeting.

II. Public Comment

There were no members of the public wishing to provide public comment.

III. CONSENT AGENDA

A. Approval of Consent Agenda: Board Meeting Minutes from February 28, 2022

Director Steen moved to approve the minutes, Director Nirenberg seconded and the motion passed.

B. Approval: Directors & Officers (D&O) Insurance Program

Director Nirenberg moved to approve, and Director Romero seconded. Director Steen made a motion to amend the Directors & Officers Insurance Program to provide that the insurance policy limit be increased from \$20M to \$30M. The motion to amend was seconded by Director Nirenberg. Discussion was held and the motion to amend failed. Board President Mackey called the original motion to approve, and the motion passed.

IV. Close-Out

There were no action items from the meeting to review.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board of Directors, upon motion by Director Romero, seconded by Board Vice President Gonzalez, the meeting was adjourned by Board President Mackey at 3:51 p.m.

Shanna M. Ramirez Secretary of the Board